top of page



German Shepherd & Husky Mix









Rani would prefer a home without cats & small children

Hi, I’m Rani a very friendly, playful girl who was found running on a busy street. I may be a little shy in a new situation or with new people, but I warm up quickly. I’m house and crate trained and have started on my obedience training. I LOVE to play and I’m friendly with other dogs. I’m not aggressive but probably too active for small/young children and kitties and would need a home with a well fenced yard so I could run and play and use up all the energy I have. Once I’m all played out, then we could come inside and snuggle. I want to be with my people or another playmate all of the time. I love to play fetch or tug of war. My favorite toys are tennis balls and rope tug toys. I love a good car ride so we can go places and learn new things. I know sit, shake, and wait and I walk nicely on a leash if there are no distractions. I learn very quickly so with loving, consistent training I'd be the best friend you could ever want. Think of all the things we could do together.

If you are interested in me please send an email to to get more information on how to fill out an application and have a great meet and greet to see if we are a match made in heaven.


Adopter for this dog must reside in the immediate Houston/Galveston area and be at least 25 years old. A home visit may be required prior to this dog going to any home. The adoption fee for a dog is $190 or $245 for puppies. All dogs are microchipped, on heartworm protection, spayed/neutered, vaccinated, de-wormed and treated for fleas.

bottom of page